The Oshki-Pimache-O-Win Education & Training Institute receives its mandate from Nishnawbe Aski Nation Resolution #96/64. It is governed by a Governing Council of nine members. They bring a wide arrange of expertise and knowledge that support effective governance for fulfilling OSHKI's mission.

Governing Council Members


First Nation

Tribal Council

Fabian Batise, Chair Constance Lake Wabun Tribal Council
Murray Waboose, Vice Chair Eabametoong Matawa First Nation Council
Arlene Meekis Jung, Secretary Wawakapewin Shibogama First Nations
William Harper Koochiching Windigo First Nations Council
Russell Kakepetum Sandy Lake Independent First Nation
Stephanie Bird Lac Seul Independent First Nations Alliance
Karla Kakegamic, Youth Keewaywin KO First Nations Council
Deputy Grand Chief Goyce Kakegamic Keewaywin Nishnawbe Aski Nation Ex Officio

Note: Two vacancies on the Governing Council will be filled in the coming year.